Iowa Elections
2014 Iowa Gubernatorial Elections  

Hot Senate Races
Tuesday, November 4th, 2014




Electoral Votes:  
  Terry E. Branstad (R)

    The was held on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2014.
    The will be held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The Senate seat currently held by Tom Harkin will be up for election in 2014.    More
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by Terry Branstad will be up for election in 2014.
    Iowa Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Iowa
    Republican Party of Iowa

   Iowa 2014 Election The Iowa Gubernatorial seat to be contested is currently held by republican Terry Branstad.
   Iowa Gubernatorial Election Terry Branstad was sworn in on January 14th, 2011 and is serving his first term in office.
   2014 Iowa Gubernatorial Election Terry Branstad is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

2014 Iowa Gubernatorial Candidates

Terry Branstad

Incumbent Governor of Iowa
Republican Nominee      Branstad campaign website

Jack Hatch

Iowa State Senator
Democratic Nominee      Hatch campaign website

Jim Hennager

Professor and business manager
Declared New Independent Party Candidate      Hennager campaign website

Dr. Lee Hieb

Physician and US Navy veteran
Declared Libertarian Candidate      Hieb campaign website

Jonathan Narcisse

Former member of the Des Moines School Board and 2010 candidate for Governor
Declared Iowa Party Candidate      Narcisse campaign website
    The was held on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2014.

The inclusion, removal, candidacy status and political positions of all candidates will be periodically reviewed and updated until the 2014 midterm elections. Feedback, suggestions, comments and/or corrections should be directed to our editorial staff