Iowa Elections
2014 Iowa Elections  



Electoral Votes:  
  Terry E. Branstad (R)

    The was held on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2014.
    The was held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The U.S. Senate seat currently held by Tom Harkin will be up for election in 2014. 
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by Terry Branstad will be up for election in 2014.
    Iowa Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Iowa
    Republican Party of Iowa

   Iowa Senate Elections The Iowa Senate seat to be contested is currently held by democrat Tom Harkin.
   Iowa Senate Race Tom Harkin was sworn in on January 3rd, 1985 and is serving his fifth term in office.
   Iowa 2014 Senate Election Tom Harkin is eligible for re-election in 2014 but has announced that he will not run.

  2014 Iowa U.S. Senatorial Election Results  
Bruce Braley
Democratic Nominee
491,669 votes - 43.7%
Dr. Doug Butzier
Libertarian Nominee
8,295 votes - 0.7%
Senate race winner Joni Ernst
Republican Nominee
586,856 votes - 52.2%
Bob Quast
Declared Independent Candidate
5,966 votes - 0.5%
Ruth Smith
Declared Independent Candidate
4,710 votes - 0.4%
Rick Stewart
Declared Independent Candidate
26,644 votes - 2.4%
100.00% reporting       
      Related Iowa Senate Election Polls

   Iowa 2014 Election The Iowa Gubernatorial seat to be contested is currently held by republican Terry Branstad.
   Iowa Gubernatorial Election Terry Branstad was sworn in on January 14th, 2011 and is serving his first term in office.
   2014 Iowa Gubernatorial Election Terry Branstad is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

  2014 Iowa Gubernatorial Election Results  
Gubernatorial race winner Terry Branstad
Republican Nominee
665,203 votes - 59.1%
Jack Hatch
Democratic Nominee
419,258 votes - 37.3%
Jim Hennager
Declared New Independent Party Candidate
10,530 votes - 0.9%
Dr. Lee Hieb
Declared Libertarian Candidate
20,103 votes - 1.8%
Jonathan Narcisse
Declared Iowa Party Candidate
10,352 votes - 0.9%
100.00% reporting       
      Related Iowa Gubernatorial Election Polls

2016 Presidential Candidates